Author Cynthia Goldberg

Cynthia Goldberg an artist, writer, published author and Special Olympics athlete from Cape Cod. It’s a bit of a drive from where she lives to The Yawkey Sports Training Center in Marlborough, but one day I hope she honors us with a book signing here. 

cynthia_writingHi everyone! I now live independently on my own and see the positives in my life. I enjoy Special Olympics at lot. It keeps me growing and learning through all different sports. It keeps me happy and healthy too. Special Olympics is a dream that came true. It is a blessing that we have talents and strengths. And we all have different ways of facing our different challenges. We are all very special in a lot of ways and I have learned to learn from others with a smile that never leaves my face. I love my life and my support system keeps me growing in the right direction. I do a lot of happy things that keep me happy with good friends. It is an honor to see all the Special Olympics teams. My team is the Cape Cod Waves. Congratulations to all Special Olympics teams!

Something maybe you don’t know about me:
I am now an author of a book, “A Tale of Two Cynthias.” I did all the paintings and poems in the book myself. I love putting colors and words together in different ways. In my book I share from my heart to other people’s hearts. We all learn from each other how special we are. We were all created to be good and to be part of a special world. My artwork is on cards and bookmarks too. You can see them at my website at cynthiagoldberg.com or go into the Market Street Bookshop in Mashpee Commons, Mashpee, MA.

Love, Cynthia Goldberg (Goldie)

3 thoughts on “Author Cynthia Goldberg

  1. Hi Cynthia,
    I love your blog and have worked with you in Special Olympics for over 30 years now, and am a very close friend of your coach Maureen McNamara. She told me all about your talents as a writer, and I ordered two copies of your book and notecards. I just love them Cynthia, write all of my notes on your cards, and everyone else loves them as well! Congratulations and keep on celebrating your special talents and gifts sharing them with others! Lots of love, Jane Charette

  2. Hi Cynthia, I’m a long time friend of Maureen McNamara ‘s and have always lived working with Special Olympics and the wonderful athletes like you! Congratulations on your wonderful notecards, books and book marks. I have bought them all, shared them with friends, and am so grateful that you are sharing more of your wonderful talents with others! Keep up the great work you are doing, I love your poems, believe in angels like you, and am amazed at your great art work as well. Love and best wishes, Jane Charette

  3. Congratulations and best wishes to you, Cynthia, for all of the wonderful things you do and for sharing your gift of a smile to others. I attended the Special Olympics Pep Rally at Middleborough High School on Friday, honoring many of my ex-students who loved being cheered on by a full gymnasium of students, teachers, parents, administrators, siblings, band members, cheerleaders, a senator and many other community members. Keep writing, participating in the Special Olympics and sharing your smile with the world. Smiles are contagious, and I try to spread them every day!
    Jean

Leave a Reply

