Episode #4 – Katie Pratt – Sports is the Catalyst

Katie Pratt is running the 2014 Boston Marathon with Team Special Olympics Massachusetts. She was injured in the marathon bombings of 2013, and like many who were affected that day, she’s showing the world at this year race what it means to be Boston Strong.

On her fundraising page she writes: “The events of April 15th have forever changed my life. I run this year to show my gratitude for those that rallied around me – family, friends and colleagues – who showed me unbelievable support and love. I run to honor the victims and the first responders at the marathon’s finish line. I run to show my love for this incredible city. I run because I still can.”

Leave a Reply

